2 months, 5 cities, 5 festivals

In the next two months, I’ll be hitting up Edmonton, Victoria, Vancouver, Winnipeg, and Saskatoon, and taking in a festival in each of those cities. I love my life. My good friend Sophia suggested I write about my adventures. Well, ok. That sounds like a GREAT idea.

So here’s what I’m doing in the next 2 months:

Other fall plans include doing videography for the Victoria Poetry Project (Tongues of Fire & Vic Slam), and volunteer work as the festival administrator of next year’s Victoria Spoken Word Festival. And I’m sure I’ll get up to lots more as well.

Oh hey, and while I have your attention, as of today I am unemployed. So if you know of a position that would suit me, send it my way! I plan on being utterly broke by mid-October. After that time I would like to not be broke. I am looking to work in communications, media, theatre, festivals, PR, event management, marketing… that sort of thing. The more flexibility, the better.

About whoseroses

Rose is an arts administrator from Victoria, BC. She has worked at some of Canada's biggest and best festivals, including the Victoria Fringe Festival, Just for Laughs in Montreal, the Winnipeg Folk Festival, and the Victoria Film Festival. She co-founded the Winnipeg Spoken Word Festival, and helps produce the Victoria Spoken Word Festival. Rose is a graduate of Camosun College's Applied Communication Program, and is passionate about theatre, spoken word, comedy, and her community. She runs on festivals.
This entry was posted in soliloquy, theatre. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

